Call for Speakers Info


Submit proposal

Swiss Testing Day is an independent conference shaped by a board of customer representatives. We provide a platform for people working in and around testing to exchange experiences and share ideas, to network, to learn, to inspire, to connect.

Every year, we have an open call for speakers, where we invite practitioners to send in your stories. What challenges have you overcome? What approaches or tools worked for you and your team? Where are you heading? Take to the stage and share your solutions with the testing community!

Selection Process

There is a 2-step selection process: 1) All abstracts are evaluated. Applicants who are shortlisted will be asked to send their presentation to the organisers. 2) The Conference Board will evaluate the presentations and select 12-15 presentations for the final programme. Abstracts will be evaluated according to the following criteria:

  • Benefits for participants / Transferable learning objectives
  • Originality / Innovation
  • Comprehensibility / Storyline / Structure
  • Practical relevance / actionable content
  • Key Deadlines

    No Sales Pitches, please!

    You love your company, your products, your services? And that’s great, because life is too short to waste at a job you hate! But please focus your talk/workshop on practical, real world solutions that are transferrable to other attendees. Pure sales pitches and talks that focus heavily on a specific tool or service will be rejected.

    Format

    Talks are 30 minutes long (incl Q&A); Workshop are hands-on, interactive sessions for a smaller group (ca. 30 participants) and last 60-70 minutes.

    Admin

    All speakers are granted free entry to both conferences (Swiss Testing Day und DevOps Fusion), including catering and the partner expo. Please note that travel costs are not covered by the organisers.

    Service Providers

    For the purpose of establishing a clear line between partners and other service providers, we have decided to ask service providers in the main program to also support the conference as partners – we view this as fair.

    Service providers are defined are those who offer services in the test field in the Germany-speaking region of Switzerland and who seek to directly gain economic advantage through their stage appearance.

    If a speaker feels that s/he is not included in the definition (because s/he, for example, does not seek direct economic benefit or proposes unique content), an appropriate option can be offered. The Conference Board will consider this request in good faith and, together with the speaker, will seek a solution.

    Contact us

    Still have some questions? Drop us a line at: info@swisstestingday.ch

Call for Speakers Info


Der Swiss Testing Day ist eine unabhängige Konferenz, gestaltet von einem Board aus Kundenvertretern. Wir bieten eine Plattform für Personen, die im und im das Testing arbeiten. Ziel ist es, Erfahrungen und Ideen auszutauschen, sich zu vernetzen, zu lernen, und inspirieren zu lassen.

Jährlich findet ein offener Call für Speaker statt, bei dem wir Praktiker einladen, ihre Geschichten einzusenden. Welche Herausforderungen haben Sie bewältigt? Welche Ansätze oder Werkzeuge haben für Sie und Ihr Team funktioniert? Wo wollen Sie hin? Treten Sie auf die Bühne und teilen Sie Ihre Lösungsansätze mit der Testgemeinschaft!

Auswahlverfahren

Es gibt einen 2-stufigen Auswahlprozess: 1) Alle Abstracts werden bewertet. Bewerber, die «shortlisted» sind, werden gebeten, ihre Präsentation an die Organisatoren zu senden. 2) Das Conference Board wird die Präsentationen bewerten und 12-15 Vorträge für das abschliessende Programm auswählen.

Abstracts werden nach folgenden Kriterien bewertet:

  • Nutzen für die Teilnehmer / Übertragbare Lernziele
  • Originalität / Innovation
  • Verständlichkeit / Roter Faden / Struktur
  • Praxisbezug / Umsetzungserfahrung

Wichtige Termine

Keine Verkaufsgespräche, bitte!

Sie lieben Ihr Unternehmen, Ihre Produkte und ihre Dienstleistungen? Das ist toll, denn das Leben ist zu kurz, um in einen Job zu arbeiten, den Sie nicht mögen! Aber bitte Zielen Sie mit Ihrem Vortrag/Workshop auf praxisorientierte Lösungen, die auf andere Teilnehmer übertragbar sind. Reine Verkaufsgespräche und Vorträge, die sich stark auf ein bestimmtes Tool oder eine bestimmte Dienstleistung konzentrieren, werden abgelehnt.

Format

Die Vorträge sind 30 Minuten lang (inkl. Q&A); die Workshops sind interaktive Sessions «Hands-On» für kleinere Gruppen (ca. 30 Teilnehmer) und dauern ca. 60-70 Minuten.

Administratives

Alle Referenten bekommen einen kostenlosen Eintritt zu beiden Konferenzen (Swiss Testing Day und DevOps Fusion), inklusive Catering und Partnerausstellung. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Reisespesen nicht gedeckt sind.

Dienstleistungsfirmen

Im Sinne einer einheitlichen Linie von Partnern und übrigen Dienstleistern haben wir uns entschlossen, Dienstleister im Hauptprogramm zu bitten, die Konferenz auch als Partner zu unterstützen – wir erachten dies als fair.

Als Dienstleister qualifiziert ist, wer im Deutschschweizer Raum Dienstleistungen im Testbereich anbietet und direkte ökonomische Vorteile durch die Bühnenpräsenz erwirken möchte.

Fühlt sich jemand durch die Definition nicht betroffen (weil er z.B. keine direkten ökonomischen Vorteile sucht oder einzigartigen Inhalt vorschlägt), kann man dies entsprechend erwähnen. Das Conference Board wird dies wohlwollend beachten und zusammen mit den Referenten Lösungen suchen.

Kontakt

Für alle Fragen, melden Sie sich bitte: info@swisstestingday.ch